RSS Feed

Clinging to the edge of the wagon

Today was a rough day.. really rough.  On a good note, I was having a fantastic hair day.  But, I had a patient whose father was convinced that I was deliberately hurting their child.  Ya know the type.. rich parents who only have one kid that they will forever spoil and gods forbid the kid is made to do something they don’t want to do… this must mean that someone is killing them!!  le sigh…. so, I cheated.  I’m starting to think I suck at this.  I had some popcorn shrimp and a few pieces of chocolate.  I feel really guilty about it.  I’m going to try and make it up by going to the gym in a little bit though.

I started couch to 5k this week.  Running is something that I used to despise but have slowly started to enjoy.  Especially when I’ve got some daft punk blaring in my ear :3

For dinner.. I’m not sure.  I have two options.  1. I have some steak marinating.  They were on sale at my local grocery store so why not stock up!  or 2.  Caveman keto posted a recipe for spaghetti squash pancakes topped with sour cream.  Maybe I’ll just do steak because the junk I ate earlier put me way over my carb limit.

Anyway, if you haven’t already been a frequenter of Cavemanketo.com .. go there.

5 responses »

  1. You don’t suck at this, cmon! Everyone has bad days… what you need to do is have a plan B (and a C helps too..): find a keto recipe you fancy and promise yourself you’ll cook it if you feel like cheating. It will still be cheating (because you will go over your daily calories if you gorge on it) but at least it is best of a bad situation (going completely off the rails and get more craving and eat ALL THE THINGS!). If I feel like cheating, this is my attack plan: firstly I ponder on how absolutely miserable eating carbs makes me feel (bloated, crampy etc); then on how the last few weeks of sacrifice have been for nothing; then, I bake a batch of garlic butter cheesesticks and eat the whole thing (only 13g of carbs but LOTS of calories) – this has only happened once in 4 months.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

