RSS Feed

Playing catch up

Wow.. sorry about the wait in between posts.  This has been a nutso week though.  Firstly, my hard drive on the Smilodon died ( my monster computer).  Talk about total freak out.  My second job is as an artist and like all my stuff was on that computer.  I think I had a solid 12 hours of total panic attack, freak out time.  It’s all good now though, my dad is amazing.  He rescued the majority of files off of it before it completely went kaput. He also loaded an SSD with a piggyback terabyte hard drive to it.  That’s nerd speak for ‘my computer is now insanely fast and has more storage space then I’ll ever use.. squee!’

On the keto front, been rough.  I don’t handle stress well in the sense that I stay calm usually (except for the computer thing)  but I devour carbs like it’s my job o_o so… back on the wagon for Megu~  Especially after having to pull and extra 12 hour shift yesterday.

Let’s see, for dinner tonight I made Ranch Cheesy Chicken.  So tasty!  Why have I never smeared mayo on things before?!?

Ranch Cheesy Chicken

4 chicken breasts or 6 chicken thighs

1/2 cup of mayo (real mayo, not miracle whip)

2 Tbsp Dry ranch seasoning

1/4 ish cup of shredded cheddar cheese – in my case I used Kraft’s White Cheddar Chipotle

Crushed Pork rinds for topping

Preheat your oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit.  In a greased baking dish, lay your chicken out.  In a bowl, combine mayo, ranch seasoning and shredded cheese.  Spread over chicken and top with crumbled pork rinds.  Bake for 24 minutes or until your chicken is cooked all the way though.

 

This was to die for, so juicy and flavorful!!  I also gave some keto coffee cake a try, from an oopsie recipe.  OMG.  It’s got the taste and texture of baked french toast.  I think I have a new go to for sweet breakfast ❤

Leave a Reply

